openmediavault

The open network attached storage solution

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

News

• New

Hello all,

I am stuck and need some assistance. I recently increased the size of my disk from 11TB to 15.2TB. OMV 4.1.3 sees the disk at the correct size but I cannot get the Ext4 FS to resize. I have deleted all shares so nothing is referenced. When I click resize the screen blinks and nothing happens. I am not good at command line but I can usually muddle my way through.

I do not have physical access to the server at this time only remote console. Do I need to expand the FS from the CLI? I know my disk is /dev/sb1.

Are there a set of commands that I can run to expand the FS to the max size without losing my existing data?

Thank you!

-John
  • New

Hello I hope you can help.
    On my system runs OMV 4.1.13-1 with Docker 4.1 and Kernel 4.18.0-0

When start OMV and I don't login in, comes following massage.

Source Code

1. [17280.218531] INFO: task md0_raid5:208 blocked for more than 120seconds.
    2. [17280.218612] Not tainted 4.18.0-0.bpo.1-amd64 #1 Debian 4.18.6-1~bpo9+1
    3. [17280.218681] "echo 0> /proc/sys/kernel/hung_task_timeout_secs" disables this message.
    4. [17280.218937] Info: task jbd2/md0-8:564 blocked for more than 120 seconds.
    5. and so on
    This message is only on the screen, in the log files I don't found this

What means this message and how can isolve it? ?(
  • New

Good afternoon, everyone,
    I have a question we currently have two locations. As far as I know it is possible to integrate several file systems into OMV. Now the question is: We have two locations file system A is at location A and file system B is at location B. Is there loadbalancing at OMV so that employees at location B can only access data from file system B?