openmediavault

The open network attached storage solution

News

• New

Hi guys!
    I don't have my servers connected to a screen very often...usually when I am doing a clone of the system drive. I wanted to see the server start before creating a clone....
    I had the following message:

Source Code

1. software watchdog cannot register miscdev on minor=130 (err=-16)

I have used PuTTY to have a look and this is what I get when running dmseg:

Source Code

1. [ 31.416055] watchdog: Software Watchdog: cannot register miscdev on minor=130 (err=-16).
    2. [ 31.416104] watchdog: Software Watchdog: a legacy watchdog module is probably present.
    3. [ 31.418021] softdog: initialized. soft_noboot=0 soft_margin=60 sec soft_panic=0 (nowayout=0)
    4. root@DN-Storage2:~#

Something to do with a legacy driver?

Has anyone any suggestions as to how I should proceed?

bookie56
  • New

Hi all,

I'm new to OMV, did build an own NAS machine and the setup and first steps are done. Big thanks to the developers and all supporters, great work!

Here's one beginner question I'd like to clearify: Let's say I've attached 2 HDD's via SATA in the NAS running OMV and would like to transfer files internally in OMV. (without shared folders). Can I safely ssh as root to the NAS and copy files in the ssh session from 1 HDD to another (using cp command or maybe midnight commander)? Or does that "interfere" somehow with OMV's right's management or something?

Thanks in advance!
  • New

Hello

I have tried to install your youtube video instructions Openmediavault NAS software but I have a problem. When I put the apt-get upgrade command, that command does not do what it would have to do, and I'm not asked yes / no. Nor does the window open to you in the terminal. You see my problem in the picture. I really don't know what to do. Thanks for help!

My Raspberry Pi model is: Raspberry Pi 3 B+

Problem image link: aijaa.com/3HX7nB

Unread Threads

Topic Replies Last Reply