openmediavault

The open network attached storage solution

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

News

Unread Threads

Topic Replies Last Reply

Accessing home network via openvpn setup on OMV

anyway of backing up my docker containers and setup?

subzero79

ZFS Setup?

Sandy/Ivy "T" series or AMD Trinity? Which power efficient CPU choose?

OMV 4 vs OMV3 ... benefits of upgrading ?

gderf

Recent Activities

• denver2020 -

Posted the thread OMV 3.x Accessing home network via openvpn setup on OMV.

Thread
    Hi Guys, I am quite new to openvpn and recently managed to setup openmediavault (on RPi) NAS setup with openvpn, and now can successfully access my NAS outside my home network via an android phone (as a client) Is there anyway I can configure this…
  • subzero79 -

Replied to the thread OMV 3.x anyway of backing up my docker containers and setup?.

Quote from mike390: “Try this: github.com/Red5d/docker-autocompose ” That one doesn't work, probably abandoned I'll give a try to the other Edit: the github indicates containerId, but is container name. It works good
  • warllo -

Posted the thread ZFS Setup?.

Thread
    I have been trying to setup ZFS on Open media vault and have no success. I've read through some post and it sounds like it may not be possible due to some issues with Debian source. Could someone confirm this? I'd really prefer to use ZFS but I'm not a…
  • doman18 -

Posted the thread Sandy/Ivy "T" series or AMD Trinity? Which power efficient CPU choose?.

Thread
    I want to upgrade my NAS build ... My 120$ ultrapowersaving 6-disk Asus E35m1-l build ... Im using ZFS, Nextcloud, transmission, samba, nfs and gogs (git server). Im using this server alone, no one else using it so my main concern is power consumption…
  • gderf -

Replied to the thread OMV 4.x OMV 4 vs OMV3 ... benefits of upgrading ?.