openmediavault

The open network attached storage solution

News

• New

Hi there, I’m new to the world of OMV and trying to set up a SFTP acc for a friend of mine.
    Being on my lan the service (port 222) works as intended, but connecting from outside my lan is getting me errors.
    Obviously I’m looking into my routers port forwarding rules and has fixed port 222 -> to port 222 on the ip running the server.

But I have no luck in getting connected, do you have some tip where to continue my search for errors? ?(
  • New

Hello All,
    I just achieved the installation of Nextcloud on my OMV, thanks to the 2 great videos (Installation and external access) of Techno Dad Life.
    a thousand times thank you @TechnoDadLife :thumbsup:

Next step, I need to import a lot of Data (more than 100GB) into Nextcloud.
    These data are stored into an USB external Disk drive which is plugged in the OMV server
    The disk is actually mounted, and I created shared folders that are perfectly accessible via SMB protcole from a Windows laptop

According to you all, what is the best way to import data into Nextcloud without going through the laptop ?
    and how ?

i guess the use of rsync is recommended, but I don't know how to implement it with Nextcloud (indexing files etc...)

Thanks a lot for your help
  • New

Hello, I do not know why I can not add a second NIC card

Source Code