openmediavault

The open network attached storage solution

News

• New

Hi guys all new to me OMV, I have some knowledge but can't say I the best.
    I hoping I can add and IP camer it is and digoo eye camer. didn't cost to much have it working on there digoo eye app on my phone.

Was hoping that if I setup and OMV on an a raspberry IP with Radarr, SABnzbd, Sonarr and Some how with the digoo eye to record to the same hard drive and keep it there for one week then delete after that week has pasted.

OMV looks like it can do lots of things, I support Open source and love it some much, I also use openhab and XBMC.

Thanks Guys
  • New

is it possible that there are no updates for 3.0.99 at the moment?

via the web gui, the update management stays empty.
    apperently i do have internet connection since via putty pings to urls work.

apt-get via shell just returns: nothing installed, removed, changed?

i.e. i did search forum and thus tried the things via shell ... however, now I have no idea anymore.

thanks
  • New

I'm running into a peculiar problem after I restart my OMV server.

Currently, I have a mergerfs pool of 2 8tb and a 4tb drives with my media on it. If I add the pool as shared folder (/media) and pass it into the plex docker container, plex can see the /media/movies and /media/tv folders and the movie and tv contents of these folders.

However, if I restart my server, Plex sees the /media/movies and /media/tv folders as empty. A fix that I implemented was by removing and adding /media as a shared folder, and restarting the plex docker container, but I'd rather not have to do this every time I restart the server, or if I lose power.

My intuition is that the plex docker container is starting before mergerfs is able to do its thing, which is why the folders are showing up empty.

Any ideas?

Unread Threads

Topic Replies Last Reply

Minecraft Docker Setup