openmediavault

The open network attached storage solution

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

News

• New

hi
    I've been just registered.
    Sorry for may bad English. I'm a rookie and I'm interested in openmediavault in order to create a nas for home purpose.
    I've made some trial with a virtual machine and now I've installe OMV on a real machine, an old pc destinated to be wasted.
    I've got several issue to solve and to ask for.... but at present I have an urgent one.
    I've installed the omv on the pc and now I try to log me to it via web using the standard login admin/openmediavault .....
    The system reply: softwere failure.
    tks a lot for your help
  • New

I've done a bit of reading about Docker, but I'm still sorta lost. The WebGUI that openmediavault ships with for Docker looks fairly straight forward, and I've successfully gotten the two images in question (EIther rutorrent or Flood, and Emby) to run on a VM and access them on my network. I'm considering moving my NAS over to OMV to use this functionality because I think it'll open me to a lot of nice features, but I had one big hurdle. How do I mount hard drives to these containers?

Here is my use case- I have (currently) two storage drives, we'll say /mnt/HDD1 and /mnt/HDD2. One is full, so my torrent client does not need to touch it, only Emby. /mnt/HDD1 needs to be accessible from the Emby container, and /mnt/HDD2 needs to be accessible from both the torrent client and Embys containers at the same time (and exposed to the host filesystem for me to clean up files, rename them, etc). How would I go about doing this in the WebGUI?
  • New

Hi Everyone .
    I have been a long term user of OVM.
    Never had any real issues with it.

I am looking to build my NAS.
    I have found some old computer hardware I am planing to purpose.