openmediavault

The open network attached storage solution

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

News

• New

Hi,

A newbie here.. some simple questions iv'e tried to find out, with limit google success.

Target hardware:
    I thinking of using Intel NUC DE3815TYKHE for a smal NAS. Adding a 2.5" HDD or SSD and 4GB of ram, and using the onboard 4GB "disk" for OS..
    (I hope to be able to "rackmount" the Intel NUC somehow.. any suggestions on the rackmount solution for that NUC is welcome but outside topic. )

The purpose is replacing the "NAS" that is included in Shibby Tomato router firmware. So very simple usage, performance, demands, except for dataloss. If it fails during a write is okay, but "cant have" loss of old data. Though one always like performance when I use it ^^ .

Questions:
    - Does OMV support storage levels like SSD as primary storage and USB as "cold" storage? Easy?
    - Does OMV support USB-backup easily, or can I use two units as master/slave?

Any other comments is welcome :)
  • New

Dear All,

I am using OMV server version 3.0.91 and i have a huge problem.
    I have added rule on firewall to log input connection. This worked fine. I saw all log in system logs. But when i wanted to remove that rule it is missing from firewall panel.. but it is still logging... and i cant stop it. i checked /etc/rsyslog.conf but i do not found any rule which is responsible for such logging. Could you please tell me how can i stop logging this ? (now i have got full log of connections)? Please see attachment (as you can see rule is missing... but still logging is turned on...

(i did server restart also but it does not help)
    Regards,
    W
  • New