Recent Activities

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• henfri -

Replied to the thread OMV 4.x Help with Easy Backup solution.

Hello Aaron, rsnapshot is 7500 lines of code and this is also building upon rsync. Plus there are many tools, tutorials, documentation around that. I am sure that you will come up with a good backup solution in a short time if you start from pure…
  • Dragonheart100 -

Posted the thread No Ethernet card was detected. Installation.

Thread
    Hello, I tried to install OMV 4.1.3 and get the error message "No Ethernet card was detected. If you know the name of the driver needed by your E6thernet card, you can select it from the list.". I also tried Debian 9.5 netinstall and the DVD-1 image…
  • alewaste -

Posted the thread OMV 4.x S.M.A.R.T. email notifications doesn't work.

Thread
    Hi all, I'm new in openmediavault, but reading the forum I resolved all problem since now. I installed OVM 4 over Debian 9 without GUI because my motherboard doesn't allow Legacy Boot and I set successfully a Raid 5 with Samba Share, Nextcloud and…
  • ellnic -

Replied to the thread OMV 1.0 [HOWTO] Instal ZFS-Plugin & use ZFS on OMV.

Quote from flmaxey: “When I've run into "Could not get a lock", a reboot cleared the issue. There may be other ways to do it. ” That’s pretty much the easiest way to sort unless you know what process is using it. You can have a look with htop or…
  • llaumgui -

Replied to the thread How big is the dev team?.

Hum, 20 contributors on GitHub repository: github.com/openmediavault/openmediavault/graphs/contributors No people in GH organisation: github.com/orgs/openmediavault/people
  • llaumgui -

Replied to the thread OMV 2.x webui email notification for every login - where to configure?.

Hi, have you resolve your problem ? because I have same issue on OMV 4: Login notification user Thx.
  • Adoby -