Recent Activities

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• jojo -

Posted the thread OMV 3.x Upgrade 3.x -> 4.x Upgrade 3->4: Neu Installation - Migration der Shares, Users.

Thread
    Ich installiere gerade ein neues OMV 4.x auf basis eines fertigen ISO Images und binde meine RAID 1 Laufwerk ein. Wie kann ich möglichst einfach, - die bisherigen Shares inkl. Konfiguration und - die alten User migrieren? Besteht eine Möglichkeit die…
  • Aiakos -

Posted the thread OMV 4.x /sharedfolders is empty.

Thread
    Hi everbody, I recently upgraded two NAS systems from OMV 3 to 4 using omv-release-upgarde. Both upgrades went just fine, I am very happy - thanks for the hard work!! However, ob both systems there is a new directory /sharedfolders, which is empty. I…
  • Mark -

Replied to the thread OMV 3.x NextCloud Installation Q & A.

Hey there! I'm new to Docker and upgraded just a day ago from OMV 2.0 to OMV 4.0 (new installation). So I pulled the official NextCloud-Image, that worked. But when I click on "run image" - I got no clue what to select. Everything I tried (which was…
  • bladecgn -

Replied to the thread OMV 4.x Upgrade 2.x -> 4.x Upgrade Omv 2->3->4 - Hilfe.

With this: Problem after Upgrade I got OMV 4 up and running. The only problem reamining is virtualbox. The plugin says: The property 'show_tab' does not exist in the model 'conf.service.virtualbox'. Any suggestion on how to fix it?
  • TheLostSwede -

Replied to the thread OMV 4.x OpenMediaVault connection stuck at 100mbps?.

Have you checked in the network settings in OMV? What motherboard are you using? Have you checked that the network chips are fully supported by Debian? Did you try updating the network drivers? Are any of the cables damaged? It could be a wide range of…
  • samson_braun -

Posted the thread OMV 3.x optisches laufwerk im nas gehäuse (hp micro server) in OMV einbinden.

Thread