Recent Activities

• ala.frosty -

Replied to the thread OMV 4.x OMV in VM - how to resize data disk?.

As I suspected, your disk is 100GiB but your partition is still 50GB: Source Code (9 lines) Refer back to my post #6. Use Parted to resize /dev/sdb1. Once you've followed that, return here and repost the "fdisk -l" result. you want your new Source Code…
  • kmal808 -

Posted the thread OMV 4.x Docker error for unknown service.

Thread
    Howdy, I had a power outage today and the server restart, cannot access docker container web ui's. Docker service and all containers are running. I tried to create a new container as a test and get this error: Source Code (1 line) The output of systemctl
  • try Source Code (3 lines) if that doesn't help: Remove this directory rm -fr /var/lib/apt/list Recreate the necessary directory structure mkdir -p /var/lib/apt/list/partial
  • mneese -

Posted the thread OMV 4.x How to Setup Snapraid.

Thread
    Hi, newbie here, wondering about the process for setting up snapraid and it's best practices...I have one box with OMV and a vanilla Raid 5, but seems that the snapraid might be better for my needs, which is basically archiving photography and video…
  • mneese -

Replied to the thread Can't boot after installing HBA.

On my dell T7500 workstation, when installing a raid card, you have to disable the system or motherboard raid in the bios settings before the new card will be recognized. ALso, you may have to configure the boot drive in the card's bios settings....maybe…
  • randomthoughts -

Replied to the thread OMV 3.x OMV and storage on one drive?.

Thanks for the replies, I think I'll try a minimal Linux install and then OMV on top of that to see what happens
  • Pentothal -

Liked antipiot’s post in the thread OMV 4.x Letsencrypt problem.

Like (Post)