Recent Activities

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• R0vsvamp -

Replied to the thread OMV 4.x Transcode folder for plex docker..

I dont know what this is sir: mergerfs(UnionFS. But all my drives are formatted EXT4 yes.
  • ajaja -

Quote from R0vsvamp: “All my shared folders have Read/write permissions, and my user have read/write permissions to the shared folders and to the docker. ” Are you using mergerfs(UnionFS)? Are you drives formatted EXT4?
  • FlotteTotte -

Posted the thread OMV 4.x Wie OMV Partitionen richtig nutzen und wie LOG Müll vermeiden.

Thread
    Hallo, irgendwie verstehe ich die von OMV automatisch angelegten Partitionen nicht so ganz ?! forum.openmediavault.org/index…8ccbc30f2ce46074bbc0e3f97 Ich nutze für OMV eine NVME M2 Platte. - p1 wird irgendwas fürs System sein - p2 wird die…
  • Warlock00 -

Posted the thread OMV 3.x SSH for newbie.

Thread
    I hope it's the right session. I'm new to linux and omw and I would like to know how to access the cards I created and then move the files inside. do I have to log in as root or as a simple user? if I do cd / home and then ls -l I can not find folders…
  • ryecoaaron -

Replied to the thread OMV 3.x Root login issue.

Quote from Jieta25460: “It's strange ... when I install omv in june I had root access ... ” Something has happened to the system since then. I'm running out of ideas but: ls -al /bin/bash dmesg | tail -n10
  • R0vsvamp -

All my shared folders have Read/write permissions, and my user have read/write permissions to the shared folders and to the docker. Do i have to set permissions in the docker it self and if so how?
  • Jieta25460 -

It's strange ... when I install omv in june I had root access ...
  • ryecoaaron -