Recent Activities

• Quote from Stramm: “Dein Strato Account muß es Dir erlauben, den CNAME Eintrag zu ändern.Wenn das eingerichtet ist, landest Du schon mal bei Aufruf Deiner Subdomain bei Deiner Fritzbox. Um auf das Nas zu kommen mußt Du noch Portfreigaben…
  • gtj -

Replied to the thread Which energy efficient ARM platform to choose?.

Hello. I'm new to OMV and have set my server on a Odroid XU4 with Pihole, NextCloud and Transmission plugins. Performance is great and way above what I was expecting. Nevertheless, I'm always keen on experimenting. So I own a Voyo Vmac mini with an…
  • zapato -

Replied to the thread OMV 4.x Resolved NFS (vers=3) locking not working with default 4.x build (with solution).

Hi all, I confirm the problem on OVM4 : 4.1.13-1 The solution is ok is working for me. Thank you
  • Walster -

Replied to the thread OMV 4.x Docker network issue: Unable to resolve external hosts from containers.

Additonal info: Network Interfaces Source Code (19 lines) Docker info Source Code (4 lines)
  • Für MyFritz und eigene Domain siehe z.B. hier: pce-forum.de/anleitung-fritzbo…igener-domain-t27109.html Dein Strato Account muß es Dir erlauben, den CNAME Eintrag zu ändern. Wenn das eingerichtet ist, landest Du schon mal bei Aufruf Deiner Subdomain…
  • geaves -

Replied to the thread The Class E Network.

Aga's are used a lot in the UK particularly where you can't get mains gas, as the alternative is Calor, but most would use oil, probably the only downside to them is that have to be running especially if you're running hot water from them...but they're…
  • ryecoaaron -

Replied to the thread OMV 2.x Raspberry Pi Install issue.

Quote from rogerfr: “SO IN SUMMARY: Use etcher to put the RPi OMV image on the micro-SD ... etc. Boot and watch the screen. Don't try to login to the web console yet*. Wait 20 minutes or watch the network activity light flashing meanwhile. The system…
  • ryecoaaron -