Recent Activities

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Spidertech500 -

Replied to the thread OMV 3.x Resolved Openmediavault-ups 3.2.7 error.

Hi there, I encountered this issue (I'm a noob) and I'd like to document how I solved this for anyone that stumbles upon this in the future. Here's what I did: First I stopped the services I thought were relevant. I used the instructions from here:
  • jata1 -

Replied to the thread OMV for ROCK64 (and other RK3328 devices soon).

I think it is the hard drive in my mac or my 8 yr old apple airport that is the limiting factor. airport is dying but thought the network/Lan would be ok. I'll do a test from my SSD (boot drive on mac to the rock and report back). Yep - need a new…
  • cabrio_leo -

Replied to the thread OMV 0.2 Moved from Hungary to Australia, shipped the hardware, plugged it in but not working.

Quote from caorama: “I plugged it into the wifi router I got here ” If you have bought a new router in Australia and your OMV Nas was configured for DHCP earlier, I also think that the NAS has now a different IP address - as @tkaiserr has written…
  • flmaxey -

Replied to the thread General discussion moved from another thread!!.

Implementation note: If you turn on the routing function of the second router, it might be smart enough to know about the need to use two different networks on the LAN and WAN sides. Since the modem/router has set the network on the WAN side side of…
  • Brunal -

Replied to the thread OMV 3.x Rsync not working and I am all out of ideas.

I also have to add that the distant server can run the rsync command.
  • flmaxey -

Replied to the thread General discussion moved from another thread!!.