Recent Activities

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• lanippa -

Posted the thread OMV 4.x (testing) OMV 4.x - Plex - Agent Hama and Scanner Absolute Serie Scanner, how to?.

Thread
    Hi guys, Linux noob here. Brand new installation of OMV 4, on this new homemade nas. Everything went smooth. Following web guides I was able to create share, upload my video collection, install Plex using OMV-Extras, run it, so far so good. Now I need…
  • riff-raff -

Replied to the thread OMV 3.x (stable) NextCloud Installation Q & A.

I till run my OMV3 with NC 12.XXX and I want to upgrade to NC 13, but in the updater I get - Check for expected files - The following extra files have been found: - .well-known from letsencrypt I guess. Up to now, I moved .well-known to another folder…
  • Darkenor -

Replied to the thread Cannot add new disk to RAID 6 - "Device or resource busy".

@admins - sorry for double post. I received a strange error when posting...but I didn't save it. :(
  • subzero79 -

Replied to the thread OMV 3.x (stable) OMV iSCSI Client and LVM?.

Iscsitarget (the software) is not maintained anymore. Their dkms simply not work with kernels 4.x. The iscsi plugin has to find a new base core software which might be LIO possibly. This has been answered several times in the forum. About lvm I don’t…
  • subzero79 -

Replied to the thread OMV 4.x (testing) Enabling services webgui to user.

No. There is only one admin. However the framework allows to create plugins that allow non-admin users to access the parts of the plugin the developer wants. Cases are: - cups - OpenVPN This has been answered before. Not sure if is in the new wiki.…
  • dbell -

Replied to the thread Cannot login via any method.