Recent Activities

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• ovidiur -

Replied to the thread OMV 3.x Asmedia 1062 sata controller crash sytem.

So I did a fresh install of omv and the controller board don't work, at least not out of the box. Maybe trying to hack the driver but could not find any linux driver for this controller and also I am a beginner in linux so there is little chance to make…
  • flmaxey -

Replied to the thread General discussion moved from another thread!!.

Quote from drinks2go: “1. I was surprised to find this is a valid spelling, and I think it's more common in commonwealth countries, hence the fancy pronunciation. 2. Curious how come you don't just endeavour to set up smb/cifs and rsync on rasbian…
  • nas-1 -

Replied to the thread OMV 3.x OPENVPN AS.

Not sure if you had the exact problem I had but maybe this will help you: openvpnas plugin Quote from Koxx: “Hi, I have the same issue on OMV 3. Source Code (13 lines) Source Code (32 lines)any idea ? i tried to install the openvpn-as deb file,…
  • nas-1 -

Replied to the thread openvpnas plugin.

Quote from OMV.User: “Quote from ggr: “Ok plugin now installed, but cant enable it :( Source Code (1 line)” I am getting the exact same error as above after having to go through the same steps before to get the OpenVPN AS Plugin to install on OMV…
  • drinks2go -

Quote from flmaxey: “as if it's spelled aIminium” I was surprised to find this is a valid spelling, and I think it's more common in commonwealth countries, hence the fancy pronunciation. Curious how come you don't just endeavour to set up smb/cifs and…
  • flmaxey -

Quote from geaves: “Here's some more interesting viewing....well I thought so anyway :) ” I still need to know, are the source folders on Windows? In any case, you'll need to create a user on the Windows box (server, client) that has "read only"…
  • subzero79 -

Replied to the thread OMV 3.x What this error means.