Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 45.

• Question about installing JAR file

1uke_ - - Plugins

I would like to instal AirSonic on my Open Media Vault Server. I have been told I need to do the following 1. Access via ssh 2. Install JRE 8 3. Copy over airsonic jar and run it I am new to using Linux/Open Media Vault and I was hoping someone might be able to give me instructions on how to do each of the steps listed above. Thanks in advance

• Automatic updates?

1uke_ - - Updates/Upgrades

Hi @ryecoaaron, I was just searching for auto updates and found this thread. Can you explain further why 'auto updates on a server is a dangerous idea'? I was thinking about auto updating but I don't want to break my system, it would be really helpful to me if you could help me understand further why auto updating is bad. Thanks for your help with this

• Hello, Background info I am a Linux / Open Media Vault noob. I have very little experience of using the command line and tend to use the web interface as a way of managing the server. My Questions - I am just wondering if I should upgrade my system from 2.2.5 stone burner to 3.0 Erasmus? - What would be the easiest way to perform the upgrade? - How likely is it that anything will 'break'? Thank you in advance for answering my questions on this.

• Quote from ryecoaaron: “Quote from 1uke_: “Can you tell me if I am looking in the correct place. ” You have to edit the interface in the Interfaces tab. Scroll to the bottom of the interface settings and there is a wake on lan checkbox. ” Thanks for the info @ryecoaaron I've not had a chance to see if this is working, but incase anyone else is looking for this info in the future I have added some screen shots below of what I changed. forum.openmediavault.org/index…88f5832b2176f6b49f76c4656 forum…