Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 46.

• Quote from macom: “I do not see anything strange in the SMART report. But I am not an expert on SMART. So, if somebody else could have a look.... Until now I am not a technical writer. But who knows. What triggered your guess? ” Hi macom, Thank you very much for helping me out

• Quote from cabrio_leo: “Quote from hiac: “raid 0 ” Why do you need raid 0? For performance reasons? If it is for pooling there are better options (symlinks, MergerFS,...) ” Sorry I meant to say raid 1 - mirror

• HI macom, Thank you for the link comparing between 5 and 10. I am going to go with 5. Thanks again

• Quote from macom: “regarding Q3: have a look here and here The last one proposes this: Source Code (10 lines)Not sure if this will work fine with OMV and what the drawbacks are. If you try, it is on your own risk. Feedback is highley appreciated, though ” Hi macom, Thank you for your advice! I also come across this article suse.com/documentation/sles11/…ta/raidmdadmdegraded.html which suggest mdadm --create /dev/md0 -l 1 -n 2 /dev/sda1 missing I am going to study both option further before pull …

• Quote from cabrio_leo: “Q1: There are several possibilities. I use Clonezilla, which is included in omv-extras. Within the OMV WebUI you can trigger that Clonezilla is loaded at next boot. Quote from hiac: “Can I assume the data in both hard drive will not wipe out? ” I would not count on that! Nobody will put his hand in the fire for that. ” Hi cabrio_leo, Thank you for recommending Clonezilla. I play with Clonezilla and it seems within my ability. Once I disassemble RAID 1, I am going to use t…