Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 1,000. There are more results available, please enhance your search parameters.

• openmediavault-letsencrypt

ryecoaaron - - Plugins

Quote from krutojmax: “Using the webroot path / for all unmatched domains. ” This is wrong. Did you add any domains and their correct web root (hint - webroot will not be / )?

• OMV 4.x

ryecoaaron - - Guides

You can't. You will need to install Debian 9 32 bit and then install OMV 4.x on top of that. There is a guide on the forum for how to do the second part.

• Quote from Joe_PS: “Is it possible to install only the missing nls_utf8.ko module? ” You need to compile a new kernel or ask armbian to include it in the default config. I don't have any armhf boxes powered up at the moment but I am guessing it isn't just an orange pi issue.

• Quote from Joe_PS: “Sorry, as a newbie I haven't got, where the needed shared library can't be accessed (or is missing)? On the OPI0+ side, or on the Fritz!Box side? And: what to do next, please? ” Your fritzbox shares have utf8 enabled. Therefore, your orange pi needs the utf8 module to mount those shares. Since it does not have that module enable, there really is no way to mount it without changing the kernel. Are you using one of the OMV images? Why not move the drive to the OMV box?

• Quote from therock003: “Anyway that was eventually taken care of, but my qestion now is How do i add drives, and mount them and have access to the shares, without having the system nag me that it doesnt find them durring starup, or that the contain bad blocks and the such. Its mighty important for me ” There isn't a good way to do this with OMV. It is designed to have its drives always mounted. The nofail flag in fstab should let the system continue to boot.

• Quote from tkaiser: “simply choose the right image and you're done. ” I can never remember which versions of the BPi work with which images unless their names match.