Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 458.

• OMV 4 on Debian 9 problem install

donh - - General

Probably a formatting issue by the forum software. cat <<EOF >> /etc/apt/sources.list.d/openmediavault.list deb packages.openmediavault.org/public arrakis main # deb downloads.sourceforge.net/project/openmediavault/packages arrakis main ## Uncomment the following line to add software from the proposed repository. # deb packages.openmediavault.org/public arrakis-proposed main # deb downloads.sourceforge.net/project/openmediavault/packages arrakis-proposed main ## This software is not part of Open…

• OMV, ZFS and Proxmox

donh - - General

Again I don't claim to be an expert on this, I am still learning too. I have four 2TB drives. I created a pair of mirrors. zpool status pool: R10-4x2TB state: ONLINE scan: scrub repaired 0B in 9h16m with 0 errors on Sun May 13 09:40:41 2018 config: NAME STATE READ WRITE CKSUM R10-4x2TB ONLINE 0 0 0 mirror-0 ONLINE 0 0 0 wwn-0x5000c50072c359e7 ONLINE 0 0 0 wwn-0x5000c50072c358a5 ONLINE 0 0 0 mirror-1 ONLINE 0 0 0 wwn-0x5000c500668b65e8 ONLINE 0 0 0 wwn-0x5000c5003e6cd752 ONLINE 0 0 0 logs wwn-0x5…

• OMV, ZFS and Proxmox

donh - - General

If it is working for you that's fine. If your performance is slow or you have a lot of iowait then see if it helps.

• OMV, ZFS and Proxmox

donh - - General

I don't claim to be an expert on this but here is how I did it. My disks are zfs on the proxmox. That way I can give as much as I need to omv or other vm's. Also I think zfs may be more stable on proxmox. See the threads about zfs problems on these forums. I am also not sure about performance. If you are using omv for vm storage you would be adding a layer. vm-proxmox-disk vs vm-proxmox-omv-disk Not sure it would make that much difference depending on your load. Either way it should work tho.

• Ldap plugin

donh - - Plugins