Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 92.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• WD MyCloud

JanN - - My NAS Build

Quote from amix: “Having read this thread I am not sure, whether I understood correctly, since I am totally new to WD MyBook: It is possible to run OMV3 on the cheap, low-spec WD MyBooks? ” It doesn't seem to me, that you really read this thread.Reading the threads title should already answer your question. Br Jan

• WD MYCloud mit OMV verbinden

JanN - - General

Quote from pierewoehl: “Du erstellst einen Freigegeben Ordner in OMV auf dem Dateisystem des Boot Drives, da sollte eine Datenpartition als Dateisystem in OMV zur Verfügung stehen. also Du legst folgenden Freigegeben Ordner an /media/DataPartitionOnBootDrive/WDMyCloud Dann gehst du in deine FSTAB und fügst folgendes hinzu //[IP MyCloud]/Freigabe /media/DataPartitionOnBootDrive/WDMyCloud cifs username=[Username],password=[Password],exec 0 0 Damit agiert der Ordner WDMyCloud Innerhalb von OMV als …

• How to Rsync two OMV-machines

JanN - - RSync

Quote from Paradine86: “Would it work with ssh over the internet? ” Yes, in general rsync also works over WAN-connections (that's what it's actually made for). Do a little search here and in the web, and you'll find out, how to setup these things... BR Jan

• Rsync Jobs Problem

JanN - - General

Quote from votdev: “Quote from subzero79: “Quote from JanN: “I deleted everything between <jobs> and </jobs> in the rsync section like Volker wrote in another thread with this error topic. ” That's right but i am pretty sure you deleted <jobs> and </jobs> lines. You need to recreate those.I can trigger the same error. ” I assume this too because the error message is exactly the result of that. ” Shame on me guys - you were right: i didn't only delete the jobs, but accidently also the <jobs></job…

• Rsync Jobs Problem

JanN - - General