Search Results

Search results 1-9 of 9.

• RAID on VM

alexpad - - RAID

Quote from ryecoaaron: “Nope, there is no point in creating a raid array if all of the vmdks are on the same drive. There is no way to create a raid array on ESXi. You have to use a hardware raid controller. ” Thanks. Yes I know that I will have to use the hardware raid controller from the HP Microserver Gen8. Because is more for testing the ESXi and the OMV3 will be used for NextCloud and for some share folders, I think it makes no sense at all to create a RAID and lose the 1TB HDD. I will have…

• RAID on VM

alexpad - - RAID

Hi, I am new in this so maybe I will ask a stupid question, but searching the forum I didn't find the answer. I have installed OMV3 on a VMWare ESXi 6.5 and on this server I have 2 x 1T HDD that are not in RAID Now I want to assign some HDD for OMV3, but don't know if it makes sense to make a RAID in OMV. If I add 4 x 100GB virtual disk from the same physical to OMV and create a RAID 10 for example will it help me? From my logic makes no sense if the physical disk will crash on 4 virtual disk wi…

• NextCloud Installation Q & A

alexpad - - General

Sorry for the many posts. Problem with browsers

alexpad - - General

Quote from tinh_x7: “Ensure that you do not enable any default server option on, and only use ssl is disabled. Can you post your server settings (step 1f) ? ” forum.openmediavault.org/index…dae2b14a1285dfda184cdab26forum.openmediavault.org/index…dae2b14a1285dfda184cdab26 I will check later the nginx settings, maybe I will find something.

alexpad - - General