Search Results

Search results 1-19 of 19.

• Re: half unreachable RAID5

zenographie - - RAID

Source Code (3 lines) systemrescue seems effectively to be my last hope. If it fails, I'll try a mdadm -C or -A Zen

zenographie - - RAID

It still don't "see" other members of the array Source Code (4 lines)

zenographie - - RAID

Hi I forgot to mention that the "device or source busy" is generated even if I change the disk order. The message everytime concerns the first declared disk (fd a, b, c or d) Source Code (28 lines)

zenographie - - RAID

Source Code (4 lines) same stuff with --force.

zenographie - - RAID

Hi Source Code (6 lines) and fdisk says Source Code (69 lines) I check the hardware, everything seems to be OK Zen

• half unreachable RAID5

zenographie - - RAID

Hi Absolute beginner under Debian and OMV, I think I'm loosing all the data allready stored on my disk array. The syslog tell me Kernel: [ 5565.516910] raid5:md127: read error not correctable (sector 133917728 on sdd). kernel: [ 5565.516904] raid5:md127: read error not correctable (sector 133917720 on sdd). kernel: [ 5565.516897] raid5:md127: read error not correctable (sector 133917712 on sdd). kernel: [ 5565.516886] raid5:md127: read error not correctable (sector 133917704 on sdd) (9 errors of…

• Re: booting from USB stick

zenographie - - General

Hi Thanks for the advice, I will definitely follow it I have some vm's and "live" apps running with *nux (backtrack, some DSM keys, one or two Ubuntu) but most of them are used as blackboxes. My "bench machine" hosting most of these VM's is a Microsoft HyperV bare hypervisor I began to play with these kernels some years ago too. Circa 1980-90. SCO 2.3.2, and minix with the KA9Q TCP/IP -the very first GOOD reason to avoid using it again :- ). The best way to quickly shutdown the system was simply…

zenographie - - General