Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 32.

• Just a follow up, I reset the notification, rebooted and set it up again and it seems to be working now.

• This weekend my server started sending me duplicate notifications, even my send a test notification comes in twice. Any idea what might be causing this and how I might resolve it. If you do have a solution, could you please be specific how to apply it, I am not very good at all with linux but can follow instructions. Thanks

• OMV 4.1.3 Problems after installation

plonger - - General

Quote from ryecoaaron: “Quote from plonger: “So are these software bugs that need to be ironed out or is there a problem with php7 and some hardware? ” They seem to be a bug in php7 (hardware independent) but we have no idea what the bug is. It is difficult to replicate on purpose. ” Thank you for the reply. I gave OMV 4 a try a few months back and it mostly has been working but I can wait a bit longer before giving it another go.

plonger - - General

Quote from ryecoaaron: “Quote from plonger: “Went back to 3 tonight and had zero issues so 4 is messed up at least for some people ” Quote from bookie56: “Yep....it would seem that way.... ” That is because OMV 3.x uses php 5 versus OMV 4.x using php 7. ” So are these software bugs that need to be ironed out or is there a problem with php7 and some hardware?

• It appears this is a problem with OMV 4, went back to 3 tonight so i can use my system and had zero issues getting it up and running. I'm not sure whether to mark this as resolved or not since the issue is still there

plonger - - General

Yeah, seems a few people are having similar issues. Went back to 3 tonight and had zero issues so 4 is messed up at least for some people