Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 43.

• Hi, just wanted to say that I had the same problem with the server shutting down the ups and the solution provided above worked for me as well, so thank you shant1993! great forum!

• HPE Proliant Servers

Humbert - - My NAS Build

thank you, I will give it a try

• HPE Proliant Servers

Humbert - - My NAS Build

sorry, there are a lot of things I do not understand in your reply; unfortunately I have very little knowledge of server setup 1. "Using the ssd on the usb will kill your CPU from time to time" what exactly do you mean by "will kill your CPU" - kill as in "destroy"? or kill as in "overload"? what happens if the CPU overloads? does this just affect performance or the server may shutdown? I have run OMV from a HDD connected via the USB port of an old laptop for several years now and never had any …

• HPE Proliant Servers

Humbert - - My NAS Build

hello, I recently purchased a Gen8 G1610T for use with OMV and 3 storage HDDs; I am a home user, main priority is media server and backup I have the following questions: 1. OMV is installed on a SSD which I placed inside the server case (where the optical drive would be) and connected to the USB on the motherboard using a chip from a 2.5" external rack - it boots fine is this ok in terms of reliability and in terms of the SSD temperature negatively affecting the surroundings or any other things?…

• Zoneminder on 1.18

Humbert - - Plugins

hello I am trying to install using the step by step instructions when I run dpkg-buildpackage -uc -us I get this: Source Code (7 lines)help is much appreciated, thank you

• Problems upgrading 2.x to 3.x

Humbert - - Updates/Upgrades

I managed to start linux and OMV but now neither gui is asscesible nor the shares nor via putty obviously upgrading to 3.0 was the worst idea I had this year I will re-install everything from the beginning and hope I will have learnt my lesson, i.e. if it works, don't fix it