Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 21.

• Monitor Fault

Qwerty - - General

I have recently installed a fresh copy of OMV (vs4) and immediately after the installation completed I got the following error at boot time: kernel: [1950.194408] [drm:radeon_vga_detect [radeon]] *ERROR* VGA-1: probed a monitor but no|invalid EDID. When the system is booting it gets stuck on this error over and over again in an endless loop while it keeps retrying and appears to not complete the boot process, however it seems to be otherwise working in that I am able to access shares over the ne…

• DLNA install

Qwerty - - Plugins

Thanks. Cryptic is an understatement.... I've been getting that error for nearly 3 years with no help in finding out what it is. Why it thinks I am spamming is anybody's guess. I access all my media from Windows, Android, Linux and a proprietary TV OS. I'm not a big proponent of doing anything that requires setting up accounts but accept it is necessary sometimes. Thus, Plex is not for me amd it is more than I need. I just samba/Windows shares to access everything. It generally all works well. I…

• Missing Drives

Qwerty - - General

Hi. It doesn't make sense to me either. Yes, I installed OMV 4 from scratch (I didn't remove the original corrupt version) which I assume formatted the OS drive. Anyway, unlike the earlier attempt I got no errors this time, the install went to plan. I obviously had to set all the drives up again which was successful for all the others but the 2 in question. OMV knows they are there yet says they are missing and I cannot gain any access to them to use them. I think after the install OMV lists all…

• DLNA

Qwerty - - Plugins