New to OMV - Questions that I have not found elsewhere...

• I am new to OMV and have been doing to reading about the system as I'm looking to build a home “mainly NAS” server but with some other services running but I have some questions which I am hoping someone on the forum would be kind enough to help with?

As background currently I have 2 raspberrypi's, an LG NAS appliance and an ITX desktop which I am looking to move to 1 always on box, thinking of an fanless 3150 CPU based ITX and currently reusing the NAS 1GB drives (will probably upgrade at a later date).

The NAS provides remote file access via Samba shares and DNLA server. The RPI's provide the following Nginx with PHP, MYSQL DB, NTP, Print and Scan server, Owncloud, MRTG/RRDtool SNMP monitoring and graphing, syslog server, TFTP, Asterisk (simple command line set-up), Current Cost meter data collection and graphing (Python scripts). The desktop is just a basic Linux Mint set-up for basic browsing and used as a scanning front end/light office duties, this could remain separate if needed but would be nice due to space to have a 1 box solution with a GUI desktop installed – not a normal server set-up I know but...

My question are:

• The 3150 CPU board I believe is 64 bit so which OVM version do I need as there appears to i386 and amd64 version, but the CPU would be Intel not AMD and I assume the i386 would be 32 bit?
    • The alternative would be to download Debian and then install OMV as per a number of forum and other posts on the web, this would give me the desktop GUI up front but is there any downsides?