Newbie: BTRFS and Timemachine support

• Hello,

after replacing my hardware I decided to change from an "handmade" NAS to an NAS distribution.
    I'm using virtualization via XEN. I have a lot of knowledge with Linux (specially Debian etc.).
    So I decided not to start with an BSD based NAS like FreeNAS.
    I also decided not to start with Rockstor (Because it's based on CentOS and it has some issues with virtualization).

Installation of OMV 2.1 and also 3beta works well.

But I miss some things:
    1.) Support for BTRFS (or ZFS). I found some reports that it should work, but I cannot create an BTRFS storage. Just the "normal" things like ext4.
    2.) Support for Time Machine. Is there a special function I didn't found or must I install the Netatalk plugin (Which was not possible in the beta)?

Is it possible to fix that issues or must I change to an different NAS software?

Thanks!

OMV 3.x have brfs support for a unformating HDD. OMV 2.x support a brfs formated HDD but it havent a Option in the GUI todo it.
    Zfs is avalible too. But you must install the omv-extras and you can install it on a plugin

I dont know.

omv 6.x | 64 bit | omvextrasorg 6.x |
    used plugins: omv-extras | portainer | rsnapshot | antivirus
    used container: portainer/portainer | nextcloud/all-in-one | linuxserver/swag | paperless-ngx | jellyfin/jellyfin | lmscommunity/logitechmediaserver | adguard/adguardhome |

• So maybe I'm doing something wrong.
    I have two unformatted "drives". Thats 2 virtual disks (Because OMV is running as a DomU).
    When I'm going to "File Systems" I can choose ext3, ext4, XFS and JFS.

• When I'm going to "File Systems" I can choose ext3, ext4, XFS and JFS.