Cannot Enable Installed Plugins

• Hello All -

I'm new to this forum, but I've been using OMV for many years. I had version 1.1 working on a Banana Pi M1 but it crashed after a serios electrical storm, and I am having to rebuild it. I found an image for StoneBurner 2.2.5 - and I really love.

My problem occurs when trying to ENABLE plugins that have been installed. They install fine, but when I attempt to enable them, I get an error. "Failed to execute command" This is happening for every plugin I'm trying to enable - For the sake of example - I'll use SickBeard:

Code
    Failed to execute command 'omv-mkconf sickbeard 2>&1': Cannot execute /bin/sh

When I click "Show Details" I get this:

Any help would be appreciated, I've tried everything I can think of, it's almost like OMV doesn't have permissions to write to the directory. I've even tried CHMOD "/usr/share/openmediavault/engined/module/sickbeard.inc" to 775.

I would really love to get this working, It's been down too long.

Thanks in advance!

• Hello again, I thought I'd add some more info for you - The error I get when I attempt to Enable the installed plugin SABnzbd is:

Code
    Failed to execute command 'export LANG=C; invoke-rc.d 'sabnzbd' start 2>&1': Starting SABnzbd start-stop-daemon: unable to start SABnzbd.py (Permission denied) invoke-rc.d: initscript sabnzbd, action "start" failed.

Clicking "Show Details" gives me this:

Thanks again to anyone who is burning brain cells on this - Mine are fried from looking at it too long.

• Offizieller Beitrag

Is the flashmemory plugin installed?

What is the output of: mount

omv 7.0.5-1 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.8 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.13 | compose 7.1.4 | k8s 7.1.0-3 | cputemp 7.0.1 | mergerfs 7.0.4

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github - changelogs

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.