Error when attempting to wipe disks

• Apologies, I am new to OMV, and I have seen a similar thread elsewhere but it is marked resolved and none of the advice seemed to fix my issue! I have three 2TB drives (two are formatted with Ext 4, one with NTFS). However, when I try to wipe the drives I get the following:

Failed to execute command 'export LANG=C; blockdev --rereadpt '/dev/sdb' 2>&1': BLKRRPART: Device or resource busy

and on clicking "show details" the following:

Error #4000:exception 'OMVException' with message 'Failed to execute command 'export LANG=C; blockdev --rereadpt '/dev/sdb' 2>&1': BLKRRPART: Device or resource busy' in /usr/share/openmediavault/engined/rpc/diskmgmt.inc:328Stack trace:#0 [internal function]: OMVRpcServiceDiskMgmt->wipe(Array, Array)#1 /usr/share/php/openmediavault/rpcservice.inc(125): call_user_func_array(Array, Array)#2 /usr/share/php/openmediavault/rpc.inc(79): OMVRpcServiceAbstract->callMethod('wipe', Array, Array)#3 /usr/sbin/omv-engined(500): OMVRpc::exec('DiskMgmt', 'wipe', Array, Array, 1)#4 {main}

What should I do to fix this (if you would also explain why it resolves the issue I'd appreciate it, just so that I can learn from this experience). None of the disks hold any data.

My system is: ZOTAC ZBOX CI323 nano running OMV 2.1

Thanks!

• Offizieller Beitrag

Drive is probably mounted. What is the output of: mount

omv 7.0.4-2 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.5 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.10 | compose 7.1.2 | k8s 7.0-6 | cputemp 7.0 | mergerfs 7.0.3

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.
    Please don't PM for support... Too many PMs!