OMV - Plex Plugin - Configuration & High Load

• Good Day everyone !!

I have been using OMV for the last two years, but only as a simple NAS. Mostly just using the SMB and Rsync features. Amazing software that has been working great for me once I had everything configured. Runs without hiccups and provides great performance.

I have several other machines running proxmox on which I run all my VM's. One of those VM's is Plex Server, but due to some other issues I have had that Proxmox machine shut down recently.
    Also my NAS machine was severely under utilized, so I decided to try the plex plugin for OMV last night.
    Which brings me to several questions and issue I woke up to this morning.

First the specs of the OMV machine:
    OVM 2.2.9 - everything updated
    Dual Xenon E5606 Quad Cores - 2.13 GHz
    24 gigs ECC DDR3-1333 Ram
    4 x 1 gig NIC running LACP aggregation
    32 gig SSD running OMV
    2 x 500 gig drives in Raid 1 - Used for user files and other misc storage
    8 x 2TB drives in Raid 6 - Used for Media, Photos, large work file storage, Proxmox VM snapshots, etc......
    One external enclosure connected through USB which I perform backups of all important data on the OMV machine.

My questions:

1) I have installed the plex plugin successfully. My question is when I go into the plugin it asks me to choose the drive on which the database will be created. The next line asks about the database folder, but is not letting me create a custom path. Is this correct?
    Does the plex plugin automatically create the database folder? When I search for the created folder under the path that appears... I don't see anything

2) From what I saw the plex plugin creates a group Plex and user plex. Am I supposed to give recursive read privileges to the plex user/group on the my Media shares ? Is this supposed to happen automatically ?