Newbie Firewall help (not LAN)

• Thanks for making this far...

Background:

I am a complete noob when it comes to OMV and Linux in general. I found a server at SoYouStart (SYS) with a 6TB drive, and thought it time to give this a go.

With OMV the main config seems quite easy, via the Web GUI, but I am struggling with the Firewall.

Most of the posts here and around the internet are focused on rules which will apply to a home / office install on a LAN. (List of posts below)

Obviously with the SYS server is in a datacenter, along with a million other servers, some of which are also mine.

I'd like to setup some rules so that I can access WebGUI / SMB-CIFS / FTP from a selection of IP Addresses (explicitly not blocks).

The problem is that however I define a rule to allow access to my Home IP (fixed) I end up locking myself out.

Can someone please help me define a set of rules to lock-down this server to my few IP addresses.

Home IP: 88.XXX.XXX.214
    OMV Srv IP: 213.XXX.XXX.105
    Server running Win requires SMB: 37.XXX.XXX.111
    Server running Win requires SMB: 91.XXX.XXX.194

Posts already followed:

OMV security recommendations?
    Help setting up firewall (iptables)
    Secure OMV
    Network Config
    messed up firewall

The images from tekkb are really good, but I cannot seem to modify them to my setup.

Thanks in advance,

~Trap

PS. I am not using a VPN, this is to be a direct connection, which will be secured either end by firewall settings.

• So I tried a fourteenth time, and just put a few test rules in.

The only block should be for a specific IP (of mine).

This IP can still access everything, without any blocks... What am I doing wrong?

~Trap

• Thank you for your suggestion, this has made no difference though.

I am still able to connect...?

(Changed order of rules, Saved, Applied, Confirmed, then re-started OMV, then took the screenshot to ensure everything is right.)

Edit: I can still access OMV by HTTP, HTTPS and SMB/CIFS.