Missing physical drive after RAID 1

• I'm new to RPI and OMV so I'm testing out how reliable is the RAID 1 mirroring function. I have two 750 GB drives and I was able to set it up as a RAID 1 mirror for SMB/CIFS share fine. I thought to remove the RAID 1 disk and delete the share folder in the File Systems. Basically, I wanted to revert back to two drives operation and no longer want a RAID. Afterwards, I expect to see two physical drives, but I only see one?! I was getting really strange results, OMV seem to see only one physical drive no matter which one is powered on. Here are some testing results:

Let's call these drives A & B.

- If I power down A drive, OMV sees the powered B physical drive. Same serial #.
    - If I power down B drive, OMV sees the powered A physical drive. Same serial #
    - If I power down both drives, OMV does not see both physical drive. This is the correct behavior.
    - If I power both A & B on, OMV sees only ONE physical drive. Same serial #.

It seem after setting RAID 1 OMV is latching on one drive and one serial #. Even though I have deleted the RAID 1 and its share file folder, it seem to remember only one drive.

As a different test, I remove 750GB drives A & B entirely. I then try a 100 GB drive, OMV sees it. If I put in a second USB 250 GB drive, OMV sees it but now that 100 GB drive is missing (even though it's powered on).