Remote Desktop Plugin and iOS Microsoft RDP

• Hi,

I am using the remote Desktop Plugin 3.6 on OMV 3.0.77. Unfortunately, when I try to connect from my iOS device using Microsoft RDP, it does not show any fonts. The problem has been already discussed on xRDP forums and they also provide an answer (https://github.com/neutrinolabs/xrdp/issues/246). The solution is to install xrdp version 0.9.1. This package is also available as Jessie Backports. However, I was able to install the backport package because of custome ini of the omv remote desktop plugin:

anyone can help?

Best regards,

• I have no experience with the Desktop Plugin. Is the plugin a client for accessing other machines or a server for accessing the OMV machine? If it is a server, why not just use SSH? OMV does not have a user interface anyway.

• Offizieller Beitrag

I have no experience with the Desktop Plugin. Is the plugin a client for accessing other machines or a server for accessing the OMV machine? If it is a server, why not just use SSH? OMV does not have a user interface anyway.

The remote desktop plugin install minimal components allowing to connect an OMV system with the remote desktop protocol and get a desktop environment. The system still boots to the command line.

anyone can help?

I would have to change the remotedesktop plugin to accommodate the new xrdp.ini file. I will look at it but it isn't real high on my priority list since it works with most remote desktop clients

omv 7.0.5-1 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.8 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.13 | compose 7.1.4 | k8s 7.1.0-3 | cputemp 7.0.1 | mergerfs 7.0.4

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github - changelogs

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.
    Please don't PM for support... Too many PMs!

• Offizieller Beitrag

Does the plugin the ini a lot? Otherwise I can adapt the ini file and froward it to you