[RESOLVED] DLNA and Media Rescan

• I have been using OVM for a couple of months now and all in all it is working very well.
    I have just one issue that I have not been able to figure out nor have I found anything in the forums.

Every time I add new Videos to my designated folder they don't show up until I use the "Force a complete rescan of all media folder" setting.
    I have added files and waited overnight yet they never seem to show up my themselves.

Have I configured something wrong?

Thanks

• Either there is a bad file in your video folder or your database is corrupted. Have you tried deleting you database and restarting:

service minidlna stop
    rm /tmp/minidlna/files.db
    service minidlna start

When you start service it will automatically recreate the database.

• tekkbebe,

Thanks, that seems to have done the trick.
    The file shows up for my media player but I didn't see any entries in the DLNA log.
    So, I guess it just updates quietly in the background??

Much thanks.

• Have strange problem with scanning media.
    Example.
    Have next folders on disk:

miniDLNA scan all folders except "Serials". If i rename "Serials" to "3" (any digits name) miniDLANA scan that folder. Than I rname it back and miniDLNA add renamed folder in database but if I rebuid database or delete-create it "Serials" agayne not scanned. I'm try named this folder in Russian but get same problem.
    What can I do with this problem?

P.S. Sorry for my English :)

• Offizieller Beitrag

That would be a question for the minidlna developer.

omv 7.0.5-1 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.8 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.13 | compose 7.1.4 | k8s 7.1.0-3 | cputemp 7.0.1 | mergerfs 7.0.4

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github - changelogs

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.
    Please don't PM for support... Too many PMs!

Jetzt mitmachen!