OMV on terramaster F2-220

• Hi everyone, i'm a new user on omv but i like it alot, so i have a terramaster f2-220 nas but i dont like the tos they have so i installed omv, for the moment the only problem are the fan controller and some sensors issue, do you guys have any idea how to control the fan for a consistent spin, not up and down every 2 mins?

Did anyone try to instal omv over another dedicated nas? Do u have any advice for a newbie? I know a bit of debian for basic tasks.

Greets to all!

• Can you somehow enter the Bios or UEFI of this thing? How did you install OMV on this thing?

Chaos is found in greatest abundance wherever order is being sought.
    It always defeats order, because it is better organized.
    Terry Pratchett

• I'm not sure if the support is good, i'm testing the omv on my terramaster and have some issue with the fan control and some sensors and the leds, but the rest is working well.

If anyone has some good stuff to post here i will try them cuz i like omv and wanna keep it, if not i will switch to the original software, anyway, for the moment i keep omv.

• I have a little problem, after a power break i have this error:

Its something about the raid and it tells me to run fsck manually but for raid i dont really know how to do that, can anyone give me a solution or a point to start from?

• Offizieller Beitrag

Assuming it is ext4 and not mounted, fsck.ext4 -f /dev/md0

omv 7.0.4-2 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.5 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.10 | compose 7.1.2 | k8s 7.0-6 | cputemp 7.0 | mergerfs 7.0.3

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.
    Please don't PM for support... Too many PMs!