Can't Access Webgui - omv-engined broken?

• Hello, I am new to this topic, so please be patient.
    I just installed a fresh installation of OMV3.
    I had no problems so far, but after I upgraded 3 files. The machine sent me 3 mails with:

After that I get Errors and can't log in to the WebUI anymore. It gives me an ERROR #0:

Code
    Fehler #0:
    exception 'OMV\Rpc\Exception' with message 'Failed to connect to socket: No such file or directory' in /usr/share/php/openmediavault/rpc/rpc.inc:140
    Stack trace:
    #0 /var/www/openmediavault/rpc/session.inc(56): OMV\Rpc\Rpc::call('UserMgmt', 'authUser', Array, Array, 2, true)
    #1 [internal function]: OMVRpcServiceSession->login(Array, Array)
    #2 /usr/share/php/openmediavault/rpc/serviceabstract.inc(124): call_user_func_array(Array, Array)
    #3 /usr/share/php/openmediavault/rpc/rpc.inc(86): OMV\Rpc\ServiceAbstract->callMethod('login', Array, Array)
    #4 /usr/share/php/openmediavault/rpc/proxy/json.inc(95): OMV\Rpc\Rpc::call('Session', 'login', Array, Array, 3)
    #5 /var/www/openmediavault/rpc.php(45): OMV\Rpc\Proxy\Json->handle()
    #6 {main}

All other services (Plex, ftp, ssh...) seem to be working fine.

Has anyone any idea?

Thank you very much.

• omv-engined -d -f gives me

I also installed this plugin:
    http://packages.omv-extras.org…o/openmediavault-sensors/

Maybe that's the problem?

• Offizieller Beitrag

Please uninstall the sensors plugin via

Bash
    # apt-get --purge remove openmediavault-sensor

If you have downloaded and installed it manually this might be the problem. You need to install omv-extras.org plugin and the the plugin via the WebUI to get the correct version and dependencies.

• Thank you thousand times. It worked

Code
    apt-get --purge remove openmediavault-sensors

That was the clou (note the s at the end).

Another question: How can I remove the sensors-file from the plugin-list? The delete-button is grey and does not work.