New system, blk_update_request: I/O error, dev xxx, sector xxxxxxxx on all 8 drives

• HI OMV Forum,

Completely new to OMV and linux, hoping someone out there knows something about how to fix the issues i'm having as i'm at my wits end. I know nothing about command based OS' so not the best time to encounter such a serious issue when i'm just getting started with it ; (
    I don't know if there is any system info, log, screenshots etc. you need more than what i've attached, but please let me know and how to get it and it will be yours ;D

Just switched out a QNAP (wildly underpowered non-upgradeable Celeron CPU) to get a bit more serious with things and bought an old Dell T610 server, 16GB ram with dual Xeon E5506 CPU's (in case you are wondering why such old hardware, very very cheap 8 bay system with 2 extra potential bays in the 2x redundant 5.25 bays with a bracket for 3.5" HDD.

Since I knew it had an old PERC 6/i RAID controller that can't support bigger drives than 2TB I purchased and installed an LSI-9211-8i Raid/HBA controller (might have been an IBM M1015 originally, was already flashed to IT mode from seller so I didn't end up bricking it).
    Also purchased 2 x Xeon X5675 CPU's for 25$ each to give it enough computing power for transcoding 3-4+ simultaneous 1080p streams as I only intend to use the system for media/Plex server. After CPU switch went from 7000 to 19.000 score in geekbench, which is all I need so so far so good.

OMV installed on 16GB Sandisk cruzer Fit with Flashmemory plugin in OMV (although I hear SSD for OS is recommended but don't think this issue is related). Extra Cruzer Fit bought for backup of OS in case of burn out but not yet configured to do so.
    1 x SSD connected directly to the motherboard via SATA used for metadata storage, plex, transcoding etc.