Plex Media Server Install help

• I am a newbie to OMV but have read tons. I am trying to get plexmedia server working or actually just get it installed. I have downloaded omv extras and uploaded it to my server through the web gui but then it never show up. New to Linux so didn't try doing it on the command line. Any advice appreciated. ?(

• do you have activate the plax repro in the omv-extras?

omv 6.x | 64 bit | omvextrasorg 6.x |
    used plugins: omv-extras | portainer | rsnapshot | antivirus
    used container: portainer/portainer | nextcloud/all-in-one | linuxserver/swag | paperless-ngx | jellyfin/jellyfin | lmscommunity/logitechmediaserver | adguard/adguardhome |

• Just an update on installing omv extras. When I go to plugin and select upload as I mentioned omv extras never shows up but when I select it to upload I noticed that it shows c:\fakepath\openmediavault etc etc. Is that where the problem is that it says fakepath.

• At this point it may be just easier to get the omvextras package onto the machine and then from the shell install it with dpkg -i

--
    Google is your friend and Bob's your uncle!

OMV AMD64 7.x on headless Chenbro NR12000 1U 1x 8m Quad Core E3-1220 3.1GHz 32GB ECC RAM.

• c:\fakepath\openmediavault etc etc

You have to select the downloaded omv-extrasorg package on your PC here. 'C:\....' is a path on a machine with MS OS.

OMV 3.0.100 (Gray style)

ASRock Rack C2550D4I C0-stepping - 16GB ECC - 6x WD RED 3TB (ZFS 2x3 Striped RaidZ1) - Fractal Design Node 304 -

3x WD80EMAZ Snapraid / MergerFS-pool via eSATA - 4-Bay ICYCube MB561U3S-4S with fan-mod

• Zitat von porkenstein

Just an update on installing omv extras. When I go to plugin and select upload as I mentioned omv extras never shows up but when I select it to upload I noticed that it shows c:\fakepath\openmediavault etc etc. Is that where the problem is that it says fakepath.