Plexmediaserver will not start after update

• Hey guys,

I tried to update manually follow the steps from the openmediavault plex plugin page and I'm not able to get plex to start up again after installing the update.

I am really new to linux, so any insights would be appreciated.

OMV Server - 2.2.14

Celeron G1840 2.8GHz Dual-Core Processor
    MSI - H81M-P33 Micro ATX LGA1150 Motherboard
    Corsair - 4GB (1 x 4GB) DDR3-1333 Memory
    Kingston - SSDNow V300 Series 120GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
    Western Digital - Red 2TB 3.5" 5400RPM Internal Hard Drive
    EVGA - 500W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply

• Not enough information about your OMV provided.

What version of OMV are you running?

What hardware are you running OMV on?

Is there some reason you are updating Plex manually instead of allowing OMV to update it for you?

--
    Google is your friend and Bob's your uncle!

OMV AMD64 7.x on headless Chenbro NR12000 1U 1x 8m Quad Core E3-1220 3.1GHz 32GB ECC RAM.

• omv 2.2.14

here's my system from pcpartpicker:

PCPartPicker part list: https://ca.pcpartpicker.com/list/66F42R
    Price breakdown by merchant: https://ca.pcpartpicker.com/list/66F42R/by_merchant/

CPU: Intel - Celeron G1840 2.8GHz Dual-Core Processor
    Motherboard: MSI - H81M-P33 Micro ATX LGA1150 Motherboard
    Memory: Corsair - 4GB (1 x 4GB) DDR3-1333 Memory
    Storage: Kingston - SSDNow V300 Series 120GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
    Storage: Western Digital - Red 2TB 3.5" 5400RPM Internal Hard Drive
    Power Supply: EVGA - 500W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply

for some reason it wouldn't let me update with omv, the plex client told me to update manually.

Is there a particular way to update it in the omv client? I didn't see anything that allowed me to update it there.

OMV Server - 2.2.14

Einmal editiert, zuletzt von jessetherrien ()