Cant connect to wifi. first time with RAspberryPI

• Hello. I've just recently bought my first raspberry pi and im trying to make it run OMV.
    But i cant for the love of god figure out how to set it up. Im a total noob at linux and im probably just overlooked some real basic stupid shit, but ive been googling this for 3 days straight now.

I'm going to try to explain exactly where i am stuck to the best of my ability:

What ive done so far:
    -connected the Raspberry pi to screen with hdmi. connected both usb mouse and keyboard. They all work.
    -burned OMV image to 32gb sd card with Etcher.
    -managed to turn on the raspberry
    -Logged in first as "admin" with passwork "openmediavault"
    -there was a second login and i typed username "root" and password "openmediavault"
    -tried loads of different tutorials, but couldnt get them to work

if ive understood this correctly, all i need is to connect the raspberry pi to wifi and then i can set it up using a web browser, right?
    how do i do this. posting a picture of the console screen im currently in.

• Hi

Code
    nano /etc/network/interfaces

and

and reboot

• What says ifconfig?

Ive attached a photo. note: this was after i updated the etc/network/interfaces thing. Ive attached a photo of it. I have no clue what im doing here. as mentioned earlier, I am a total noob at this. Idk if it's relevant, but i had an ethernet cable connected to it for a while. tried using putty to use laptop screen and keyboard. also didnt work.

Ive als attached the etc/network/interfaces script. I have no clue if ive done it correctly. i dont know how to console.

• Hi

Code
    nano /etc/network/interfaces

and

and reboot

I think i did this. I rebooted but i dont think it worked. I logged onto my router and the Pi is not listed as connected device.

• iI've just recently bought my first raspberry pi and im trying to make it run OMV.