Virtalbox Problems: Can*t start VM

• Hello,

I have problems with starting a created virtual maschine in VirtualBox. I always get the following error:

I was searching through the web but I didn*t find a fix. Hopefully someone can help.

thx

• Offizieller Beitrag

The kernel shouldn't be the problem. Looks at the log file in the VM's folder to see if there is anything helpful there.

omv 7.0.4-2 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.5 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.10 | compose 7.1.2 | k8s 7.0-6 | cputemp 7.0 | mergerfs 7.0.3

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.
    Please don't PM for support... Too many PMs!

• thanks,

sorry for my questions, but i'm a noob in the linux world. I was trying to find the logs (as i found out it should be normally under: $HOME/VirtualBox VMs/{machinename}/Logs), but in my home directory there is no virutalBox folder, also searched in the var/log folder, there are nor VB logs,

I found a folder under /usr/lib/virtualbox but there are also no logs saved...

I found the folder for the VM specific Log file, but there are no log files available. I think the error happens bevor VirtualBox can build the VM. (Screenshot 1)

Then I checked where are VBox files in general, and it says that there should be logs in var/lib/vbox/.config, but as you can see via WinSCP (login as root) there are no files in it (see screenshot 2)

Where do I finde the VirtualBox folder?

• I found a Logs-directory within the directory where my VMs are stored.
    <Path2VM-location>\<VM>\Logs

regards
    Erik

Auch das geht vorbei ...

• Hi Pfeifenraucher, danke für deine Hilfe.