Do I have to delete all shares when a Raid grow is done?

    • OMV 3.x

    This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

    • Do I have to delete all shares when a Raid grow is done?

      Hello,

      I wanted to grow my Raid5 from 3x8tb to 4x8tb.
      So I had to disable all shares. All FTP, SMB and rsync.
      So far so good, but why do I also have to delete all Shared Folders in Tab Access Rights Management?

      I have to do all work for Access Management again.
      And I have to write down all this?

      How can i grow the Raid without all the issues around the Shares?

      Thanks a lot.

      Dennis
      OMV 4.1.11 | Fujitsu DS3231 | Intel i5 - 4570S | 8Gb Ram | 3x8TB | SnapRAID und mergerfs | Megasat SAT->IP Server 3
    • Re,

      Scarface wrote:

      So I had to disable all shares. All FTP, SMB and rsync.
      Why that? -> Not necessary!


      Scarface wrote:

      So far so good, but why do I also have to delete all Shared Folders in Tab Access Rights Management?
      Why should you do that? -> Not necessary!

      Scarface wrote:

      How can i grow the Raid without all the issues around the Shares?
      Absolutely of course!

      Why should anyone kill all Service-(aka customer) related properties, to upgrade the blocklayer? That makes no sence at all ...

      Growing a RAID-array is a two step thing:
      1) grow the RAID-array
      2) grow the filesystem
      nothing more, nothing less ...

      Sc0rp