OMV Web UI Behind NGINX Config

• So I've tried a lot of searching but unfortunately everything related to nginx on this site tends to be specifically related to setting up nginx plugin or the configs for gaining access to other plugins/containers running on OMV.

What I'm looking to do is actually proxy the connection to the OMV Web Gui. I don't plan to actually make this externally accessible, but I'd like to add it to the list of services I can just reach at a single url, with multiple locations: server.local/service1, server.local/service2, etc, etc. Unfortunately, I'm not having any lucky with the basic of:

Code
    location /service1 {
    		proxy_pass http://omv.host.name;
    		include /config/nginx/proxy.conf;
    	}

Unfortunately I'm just getting started with NGINX after all this time, and so I'm not quite familiar with all the options available, and how I can work through troubleshooting the connection to see what additional inputs I may need to this to make it function properly.

• I saw your posting yesterday, and was curious whether it could be done. Today I tried it out on my server. Here are what I found:

1, Add this directive to the NGINX config for your server.local, where 192.168.x.y is your OMV box IP address.

Code
    location /omv/ {
          proxy_set_header X-Real-IP $remote_addr;
          proxy_set_header X-Forwarded-For $proxy_add_x_forwarded_for;
          proxy_set_header X-Forwarded-Proto http;
          proxy_pass http://192.168.x.y/;
       }

2. You don't need to change the NGINX config on your OMV box. However, there are some codes, which use absolute paths, must be modified. I didn't do a thorough investigation, but found the file /usr/share/php/openmediavault/controlpanel/controlpanelabstract.inc has a few /extjs6/.... in it. Please open an editor and replace those "/extjs6" with "extjs6".