Zoneminder

• ZoneMinder is a free video camera security application suite, I want to install this in OMV.
      There's is upport for Debian you can install it with the following command: apt-get install zoneminder
      But after finishing the setup you can access the management page from IP/zm, but then I recieve an 404 error.
      Does anybody else has experience with this software?
    • Re: Zoneminder

I have no experience with this, but I imagine that you would could use the website plugin to help. You would probably define the web files as a share and then point the website plugin to them. Port redirection would get you to the web files (ip:1234). The Opencloud forum might provide enough clues for you.

This piqued my interest (I have an old IP camera) so I had a go.

Steps to install
      1) Login and get root
      2) apt-get install zoneminder
      3) cd /etc/apache2/sites-available
      4) cat > zoneminder (and cut/paste the following)

<VirtualHost *:8282>
      UseCanonicalName Off
      DirectoryIndex index.html index.htm index.php index.cgi index.pl
      ServerSignature Off
      DocumentRoot /usr/share/zoneminder
      ErrorLog ${APACHE_LOG_DIR}/zoneminder-vhost_error.log
      CustomLog ${APACHE_LOG_DIR}/zoneminder-vhost_access.log combined
      Alias /zm /usr/share/zoneminder
      <Directory /usr/share/zoneminder>
      php_flag register_globals off
      Options Indexes FollowSymLinks
      <IfModule mod_dir.c>
      DirectoryIndex index.php
      </IfModule>
      </Directory>
      </VirtualHost>

5) Append the following line to /etc/apache2/ports.conf

Listen 8282

6) cd /etc/apache2/sites-enabled
      7) ln -s ../sites-available/zoneminder zoneminder
      8) service apache2 restart

Then open your_OMV_ip:8282

Behold, Zoneminder :)

Another problem I found...

Barring the fact Zoneminder installs "everything" (check the apt-get dependency list), when I removed it, I started getting CRON errors for some reason.