Docker Plugin Help. - My first Container KODI HEADLESS

• Hi everyone.

I am completely New to docker :S , and this is my first container setup. I am having some issues and need some guidance from you all.

OMV 3.X
    Internal IP 192.168.0.3

OMV Extras Docker Gui 3.1.10
    Pulled Image: linuxserver/kodi-headless

I installed the Docker plugin from the OMV extras repository, selected a shared folder, and then enabled the plugin. I did not change

Next I went into the docker images repo and pulled the kodi headless image. Homepage here

Then I select Run Image and it gives you the run image configuration window where I gave it a container name of KODIHEAD and left everything else at defaults.

Container details

Status is up
    Ports 8080/tcp 9777/udp
    Container Details

I guess this is where i need the help.

1.) How do I access the running instance of the application?
    I tried 192.168.0.3:8080 but that did not work. Nothing else was running on this port.

2.) SABNZBD typicallly runs on port 8080. How do i change the port this docker runs on?
    I tried port forwarding but have no idea if any of it was correct because i couldn't successfully get through step 1

I also tried to get other dockers running, but to no avail. I assume it is because of a basic lack of knowledge of how this plugin works. I looked through the forums, but didn't really find anything helpful or a guide to setting up Docker Containers in specifically in OMV. Any help is appreciated. There's a super long thread on the Docker stable plugin, but it didn't seem to answer my questions or solve my problems. :(

• There are a few considerations with dockers and among them is getting the Docker container to co-exist with OMV on the network. For example, since OMV is headless, OMV requires access to port 80. (This means Dockers that also require access to port 80 will need extra configuration and/or tweaks.)