Unable to select mounted device from dropdown

• Hi there --
    I'm new at this, and I'm having trouble getting everything set up.

I have my drive mounted, and it appears in the list of Physical Disks. But when I go to Shared Folders, I don't see it as an option to select from the dropdown.

Any ideas?

• Which file system is on that disk?

OMV 3.0.100 (Gray style)

ASRock Rack C2550D4I C0-stepping - 16GB ECC - 6x WD RED 3TB (ZFS 2x3 Striped RaidZ1) - Fractal Design Node 304 -

3x WD80EMAZ Snapraid / MergerFS-pool via eSATA - 4-Bay ICYCube MB561U3S-4S with fan-mod

• Yes. I've been using that disk for quite some time. The server is the new part.

The disk you are talking about, is that the sda disk or the mmcblk0.
    If it is the sda disk it can't be used as a data drive and therefore it is not being displayed in the dropdown.

Anybody correct me if I'm wrong.

Maybe if you cold show a screenshot of the filesystem page that would be greate. If the filesystem is ntfs ive seen some times that it won't show in the dropdown.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

• The dropdown is not displaying either disk.

The SDA disk is the one I'm looking to access. Why can't it be used as a data drive? What do I need to do so that I can save files to that drive and access them from my Windows machine?

Are you all saying that the only way to use a disk on openmediavault is to start with a newly formatted disk?

Background: I bought a Raspberry Pi to replace my Pogoplug because the Pogoplug was having trouble displaying that disk when it was hooked to it...for whatever reason.

Whenever I have plugged that disk directly into my laptop, it's fine. But I'd prefer to access it over a network.

• Offizieller Beitrag

Read here

http://openmediavault.readthed…/various/filesystems.html

The first paragraph.....THE DISK NEEDS TO BE MOUNTED USING THE WEB INTERFACE, there is no other way.