Question about installation on different hardware

• Hello. I'm new to OMV and i've some question about non functionning harware. First this is what i do :

First i've made a test with intel D2700dc mobo (atom) with a promise tx4/300 sata card and 4 disk (1 to 3 on raid 5, 4 the install disk). The install works well, i just cannot install grub, but with the other (sorry for my bad memory) all was ok and OMV goes ok (install with iso + usb cd reader)

So i decided to test to put all my disk on other harware to see, if effectively, OMV was robust. So i take other mobo (sapphire pure withe e530) and put one disk on sata port 3 and try to install. My goal was to see if after install, when i replug my 3 rais disk made on intel board, reconfigure OMV, i can see my datas.

On first attempt, all was automatic, it detect my disk on port3, install OMV, grub and reboot. After the reboot the process of boot stay on line "waiting for /dev to be fully populated". So i decide to put my 3 raid disk to see if it change something : at reboot my raid structure was recognyze by mdadm but always stuck at "waiting for /dev to be fully populated".

So if someone can explain that i thank him a lot.

Sorry for my poor english.

• It looks like a problem with a device (harddisk, network adaptor, serial port...).
    You could take a look into /var/log/syslog and look for udev entries there. Maybe this points you to the right direction.

Greetings
    David

"Well... lately this forum has become support for everything except omv" [...] "And is like someone is banning Google from their browsers"

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Upload Logfile via WebGUI/CLI
    #openmediavault on freenode IRC | German & English | GMT+1
    Absolutely no Support via PM!

• Why not. But i'm not :
    - a policeman
    - a linux expert

But i'm :

- a good guys
    - a network and electronic expert