System : Backup to NFS Got error rsync: rsync_xal_set: lsetxattr

• Hi there,

I'm new to OMV and this is my first post :) .

I'm trying to set OMV up as a home server in a way that OMV to be a CIFS server and also the destination of home backups (4 machines with windows of my family) using Urbackup, and at the same time that OMV do backup itself to another server (of name lacie-5big-n2) also at home network with NFS (this has also CIFS, FTP, ..).

I want to say to all of you that I love OMV's first impression, its web interface is very comfortable once you get used to the idea of "its concepts", the plugins are great and I feel very nice with shellinabox ... thank you very much for all this software to all of you.

Right now I have OMV (last version 4.1.5-1 and up-to-date) on a Virtual Box host until I make sure it works with out problems, then I will move or reintall it on a physical machine.

I have read a lot in the forum about how to back up OMV and I find it too confusing, complicated and not very mature, I'm going to try anyway. I'm very sensitive to the backup issue because I've had bad experiences before. :(

After all that I make the decissión to backup :

1 - For the system stuff, to shutdown the server to backup it from time to time with clonezilla to a nfs share in my backup-server.

2 - Also for the system stuff, to backup if before any update with System : Backup plugin, as this does not need to shutdown the server.

3 - To backup data content on my backup-server using rsnapshot and in the future to the cloud with rclone or duplicati.

---
    So far:

Point 1 went Ok, although I haven't restored it yet.

When I do (System : Backup) on the NFS share, I receive this error:

NFS is mounted with the Storage : Remote Mount plugin and also shared.

I tried to mount it with NFS v4 and NFS v3 without any changes, the server supports both versions. However, clonezilla only works well with NFS v3:

Bash
    root@omv4vm:~# rpcinfo -p lacie-5big-n2 | grep nfs