Docker plexmediaserver and emby - I can't connect to the servers

• Hello,

This is my first time trying to use Docker on OMV. I first tried installing the container linuxserver/plex. I followed the directions found here. I didn't see any obvious problems other than when I try to connect via 192.168.1.x:32400/web, I get an "err_connection_refused".

My plexmediaserver log gives this:

I then tried to install the emby docker container via emby/embyserver. I couldn't find any specific instructions on setting it up in Docker. I tried Network Host: bridge. I entered in PUID and PGID as I did for the plex container, and a container path for the /config. This container is stuck on "restarting."

I don't know if these two problems are related but I thought I'd list them at the same time.

thanks

• Can you post the log for the plex container available from the docker GUI by selecting the container and pressing the Logs button?

--
    Google is your friend and Bob's your uncle!

OMV AMD64 7.x on headless Chenbro NR12000 1U 1x 8m Quad Core E3-1220 3.1GHz 32GB ECC RAM.

• Can you post the log for the plex container available from the docker GUI by selecting the container and pressing the Logs button?

• Another user was not able to use a shared folder for his config directory. Can you try to use a path elsewhere, maybe on your system drive at least just to test it?

I gave it a try. I created a directory on my system drive and changed its permissions to 777. Changed the config location on the plex container. It worked.

But I wonder why it didn't work when I had config on my sharedfolders. It looks like all the directories have 777 permissions?

• Just a heads up.