user account not deleted from Shared folder privileges when user deleted

    • OMV 4.x

    This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

    • user account not deleted from Shared folder privileges when user deleted

      Hi,

      Very minor issue, I'd just like to clean things up. I had a user 'mark' which had Read/Write privileges on a share. Deleted user but 'mark' is still listed under User accounts.

      'mark' is NOT in samba.conf, this isn't causing any problems, I'd just like to clean it up.

      Thanks,
      Mark M
      Images
      • Capture.JPG

        43.43 kB, 1,026×363, viewed 64 times
    • This is a know issue. Workaround is to uncheck the privileges for the deleted user or set it to 'no access'.

      P.S.:
      I think the deleted user should disappear after you've updated the privileges.
      Absolutely no support through PM!

      I must not fear.
      Fear is the mind-killer.
      Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration.
      I will face my fear.
      I will permit it to pass over me and through me.
      And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path.
      Where the fear has gone there will be nothing.
      Only I will remain.

      Litany against fear by Bene Gesserit